About Alarmphone


Watch The Med Alarmphone is a project launched in October 2014 by a transmediterranean network of civil society actors. The Alarmphone is not a rescue number, but an emergency number to organize support and rescue.


The Alarmphone offers refugees in distress a second possibility to transmit their call for help to the responsible coastguards. Cases are documented in real time and, if necessary, further support is mobilised. In this way, pressure is exerted on the responsible authorities to prevent human rights violations, such as push-backs. The coast guards are informed about the activities of the Alarmphone and a respectful and cooperative contact with all rescue units is being pursued.


Watch The Med Alarmphone Switzerland is registered as a non-profit association in Zurich. It coordinates telephone shift teams, organises logistical and financial support for the emergency telephone infrastructure, and conducts documentation and public relations work. The Alarmphone is run by volunteers and has no commercial purposes.




Publications about the Alarmphone

 

IN SOLIDARITY WITH MIGRANTS AT SEA!

Download PDF:

 

 

"MOVING ON"

Download PDF:

    DONATIONS

    Watch The Med 

    Alarmphone Schweiz

    PC: 61-172503-0

    IBAN CH21 0900 0000 6117 2503 0

    CONTACT

     info@alarmphone.ch

A propos d'Alarmphone

 

Le Watch The Med Alarmphone est un projet lancé en octobre 2014 par un réseau transméditerranéen d'acteurs de la société civile. L'Alarmphone n'est pas un service de sauvetage, mais un numéro d'urgence pour organiser le soutien et le sauvetage.

 

L'Alarmphone offre aux réfugiés en détresse une deuxième possibilité de transmettre leur appel à l'aide aux garde-côtes responsables. Les cas sont documentés tout de suite, si nécessaire, un soutien supplémentaire est mobilisé. De cette manière, des pressions sont exercées sur les autorités responsables pour prévenir les violations des droits de l'homme, telles que les refoulements. Les gardes-côtes sont informés des activités de l'Alarmphone et un contact respectueux et coopératif avec toutes les unités de sauvetage est recherché.

 

Watch The Med Alarmphone Switzerland est une association à but non lucratif enregistrée à Zurich. Il coordonne des gardes de téléphone et organise le soutien logistique et financier de l'infrastructure téléphonique d'urgence, ainsi que le travail de documentation et de relations publiques. L'Alarmphone est porté par des bénévoles et n'a pas de but commercial.


 

Livres sur le travail de l'Alarmphone


"SOLIDARITÉ AVEC LES MIGRANT*ES EN MER"

télécharger PDF:


"MOVING ON" télécharger PDF:






 

FAIRE UN DON

Watch The Med 

Alarmphone Schweiz

PC: 61-172503-0

IBAN CH21 0900 0000 6117 2503 0

CONTACT

info@alarmphone.ch